AAC Player of the Year

List of AAC Player of the Year winners

The American Athletic Conference (AAC, The American) has awarded AAC Player of the Year honors every year since the league’s inception in 2013-14. Nic Moore of SMU has won the award the most times (twice). SMU is also the program with the most award winners (four) followed by Cincinnati and Houston (two each). See also: AAC Coach of the Year

Year Player School
2014 Shabazz Napier Connecticut
2015 Nic Moore SMU
2016 Nic Moore (2) SMU (2)
2017 Semi Ojeleye SMU (3)
2018 Gary Clark Cincinnati
2019 Jarron Cumberland Cincinnati (2)
2020 Precious Achiuwa Memphis
2021 Quentin Grimes Houston
Tyson Etienne Wichita State
2022 Kendric Davis SMU (4)
2023 Marcus Sasser Houston (2)
2024 Johnell Davis, Jr. Florida Atlantic
Chris Youngblood South Florida

< AAC Player of the Year >

<< Conference Player of the Year Awards >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>