AAC Regular Season Champions

AAC Regular Season Champions

Full list of American Athletic Conference (AAC or The American) men’s basketball regular season champions, including head coach, by year. Bold means team went on to win the NCAA National Championship the same year. See also: AAC Tournament Champions

Season Champion(s) Head Coach(es)
2013-14 Louisville Rick Pitino
Cincinnati Mick Cronin
2014-15 SMU Larry Brown
2015-16 Temple Fran Dunphy
2016-17 SMU (2) Tim Jankovich
2017-18 Cincinnati (2) Mick Cronin (2)
2018-19 Houston Kelvin Sampson
2019-20 Cincinnati (3) John Brannen
Houston (2) Kelvin Sampson (2)
Tulsa Frank Haith
2020-21 Wichita State Isaac Brown
2021-22 Houston (3) Kelvin Sampson (3)

< AAC Regular Season Champions >

<< Conference Regular Season Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>

Exit mobile version