Atlantic 10 Men’s Basketball Coaches

Atlantic 10 basketball programs and current men’s head coaches

The Atlantic 10 was formed in 1975 as the Eastern Collegiate Basketball League (ECBL), first playing basketball during the 1976-77 season. After just one year, the name was changed to the Eastern Athletic Association, or “Eastern 8” for short. Following a re-alignment in 1982, the 10-team conference adopted its current name. Further realignments in 1995 and 1997 saw the conference grow to as many as 16 programs, though all A-10 football programs left for the CAA in 2007 and the conference has since formed into its current 14-school membership, only three of which – Duquesne, George Washington and UMass – were founding members in 1976. The A-10 has been home to a number of now high-major basketball programs, including Villanova (1976-80), Xavier (1995-2013), West Virginia (1976-95) and Pittsburgh (1976-82).

School Current Coach Years
Davidson Wildcats Matt McKillop 2022-
Dayton Flyers Anthony Grant 2017-
Duquesne Dukes Keith Dambrot 2017-
Fordham Rams Keith Urgo 2022-
George Mason Patriots Tony Skinn 2023-
George Washington Revolutionaries Chris Caputo 2022-
La Salle Explorers Fran Dunphy 2022-
Loyola (IL) Ramblers Drew Valentine 2021-
Rhode Island Rams Archie Miller 2022-
Richmond Spiders Chris Mooney 2005-
St. Bonaventure Bonnies Mark Schmidt 2007-
Saint Joseph’s Hawks Billy Lange 2019-
Saint Louis Billikens Travis Ford 2016-
UMass Minutemen Frank Martin 2022-
VCU Rams Ryan Odom 2023-