Battle 4 Atlantis Champions

Battle 4 Atlantis Champions

Full list of Battle 4 Atlantis champions, including head coach, by year. The Battle 4 Atlantis is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually since 2011. The tournament, which takes place during Thanksgiving Week, is played in the Imperial Arena at the Atlantis Paradise Island resort in the Bahamas. The bracketed tournament format guarantees three games for each of the eight teams that make the trip. The event starts on with on campus games and in some instances, those extra teams have met in a smaller tournament to determine a “Mainland bracket” champion.

See also: Nassau Championship, also held in the Bahamas

Year Champion Head Coach
2011 Harvard Tommy Amaker
2012 Duke Mike Krzyzewski
2013 Villanova Jay Wright
2014 Wisconsin Bo Ryan
2015 Syracuse Jim Boeheim
2016 Baylor Scott Drew
2017 Villanova (2) Jay Wright (2)
2018 Virginia Tony Bennett
2019 Michigan Juwan Howard
2020 cancelled
2021 Baylor (2) Scott Drew (2)
2022 Tennessee Rick Barnes
2023 Villanova (3) Kyle Neptune

<  Battle 4 Atlantis Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>