Bob Cousy Award

List of Bob Cousy Award winners

Every year since 2004, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame and the College of the Holy Cross have awarded the Bob Cousy Collegiate Point Guard of the Year Award to recognize the most outstanding point guard from the Division I season. The award is named after Hall-of-Famer Bob Cousy, who was part of the 1947 NCAA Championship team at Holy Cross before going on to win 6x NBA Championships with the Boston Celtics. While no player has won the award more than once, North Carolina and Connecticut are the programs with the most winners (three each).

See also: Jerry West Award (SG) | Julius Erving Award (SF) | Karl Malone Award (PF) | Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award (C)

Year Player(s) School(s)
2004 Jameer Nelson Saint Joseph’s
2005 Raymond Felton North Carolina
2006 Dee Brown Illinois
2007 Acie Law Texas A&M
2008 D. J. Augustin Texas
2009 Ty Lawson North Carolina (2)
2010 Greivis Vásquez Maryland
2011 Kemba Walker Connecticut
2012 Kendall Marshall North Carolina (3)
2013 Trey Burke Michigan
2014 Shabazz Napier Connecticut (2)
2015 Delon Wright Utah
2016 Tyler Ulis Kentucky
2017 Frank Mason III Kansas
2018 Jalen Brunson Villanova
2019 Ja Morant Murray State
2020 Payton Pritchard Oregon
2021 Ayo Dosunmu Illinois (2)
2022 Collin Gillespie Villanova (2)
2023 Markquis Nowell Kansas State
2024 Tristan Newton Connecticut (3)

< Bob Cousy Award >

<< Awards & Championships >>