Cayman Islands Classic Champions

Cayman Islands Classic Champions

Full list of Cayman Islands Classic champions, including head coach, by year. The Cayman Islands Classic is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually in late November since 2017. Eight mid- and high-major programs meet in the Cayman Islands to play a tournament and crown a champion. Teams that lose go into a consolation bracket, so every team is guaranteed to play in three games. The tournament is hosted at John Gray Gymnasium in George Town, Cayman Islands.

Year Champion Head Coach
2017 Cincinnati Mick Cronin
2018 Creighton Greg McDermott
2019 George Mason Dave Paulsen
2020 cancelled
2021 cancelled
2022 Kansas State Jerome Tang
2023 Utah State Danny Sprinkle

< Cayman Islands Classic Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>