Chip Hilton Player of the Year

List of Chip Hilton Player of the Year winners

Every year from 1997 to 2011, the Chip Hilton Player of the Year Award was given to a D-I men’s college basketball senior who had demonstrated strong personal character, both on and off the court. The award is named after the fictional Chip Hilton character that was created by Hall of Fame coach Clair Bee, who won two national championships (1939 Helms and 1936 Premo-Porretta) while at Long Island. See also: Clair Bee Coach of the Year Award

Year Player School
1996-97 Tim Duncan Wake Forest
1997-98 Hassan Booker Navy
1998-99 Tim Hill Harvard
1999-00 Eduardo Nájera Oklahoma
2000-01 Shane Battier Duke
2001-02 Juan Dixon Maryland
2002-03 Brandon Miller Butler
2003-04 Emeka Okafor Connecticut
2004-05 Ronald Ross Texas Tech
2005-06 Gerry McNamara Syracuse
2006-07 Acie Law IV Texas A&M
2007-08 Mike Green Butler (2)
2008-09 Jon Brockman Washington
2009-10 Román Martínez New Mexico
2010-11 Charles Jenkins Hofstra

< Clair Bee Coach of the Year >

<< Awards & Championships >>