Clair Bee Coach of the Year

List of Clair Bee Coach of the Year winners

Every year from 1997 to 2011, the Clair Bee Coach of the Year Award was given to the men’s Division I college basketball coach who made the most significant positive contributions during that season. The award is named for the late Clair Bee, a Hall-of-Famer who spent 24 years as a head coach at the high school, college and NBA levels and won two national championships (1939 Helms and 1936 Premo-Porretta) while at Long Island. See also: Chip Hilton Player of the Year Award

Year Coach School
1997 * Clem Haskins * Minnesota *
1998 Jim Phelan Mount St. Mary’s
1999 Jim O’Brien Ohio State
2000 Jim Boeheim Syracuse
2001 Lute Olson Arizona
2002 Bob Knight Texas Tech
2003 Tom Crean Marquette
2004 Mike Krzyzewski Duke
2005 Tom Izzo Michigan State
2006 Jim Larrañaga George Mason
2007 Bo Ryan Wisconsin
2008 Bob McKillop Davidson
2009 Mike Anderson Missouri
2010 Steve Donahue Cornell
2011 Brad Stevens Butler

* the 1997 award was vacated due to NCAA Infractions committed by Clem Haskins at Minnesota

< Clair Bee Coach of the Year >

<< Awards & Championships >>