Coaching Carousel 2015

Coaching Carousel 2015: Complete list of Division I Basketball Coaching Changes (2014-15 Season / 2015 Off-Season)

Conference School New Coach Previous Coach
Atlantic 10 Fordham Jeff Neubauer Tom Pecora (fired)
George Mason Dave Paulsen Paul Hewitt (fired)
VCU Will Wade Shaka Smart (left for Texas)
Atlantic Sun Kennesaw State Al Skinner Jimmy Lallathin (resigned)
Liberty Ritchie McKay Dale Layer (fired)
Big 12 Iowa State Steve Prohm Fred Hoiberg (left for Chicago Bulls)
Texas Shaka Smart Rick Barnes (fired)
Big East DePaul Dave Leitao Oliver Purnell (resigned)
St. John’s Chris Mullin Steve Lavin (fired)
Big West Hawaii Eran Ganot Benjy Taylor (interim HC)
Conference USA Charlotte Mark Price Alan Major (fired)
Louisiana Tech Eric Konkol Mike White (left for Florida)
Horizon League Green Bay Linc Darner Brian Wardle (left for Bradley)
Northern Kentucky John Brannen Dave Bezold (fired)
UIC Steve McClain Howard Moore (fired)
Ivy League Penn Steve Donahue Jerome Allen (fired)
MAC Bowling Green Michael Huger Chris Jans (fired)
Buffalo Nate Oats Bobby Hurley (left for Arizona State)
Missouri Valley Bradley Brian Wardle Geno Ford (fired)
Mountain West Nevada Eric Musselman David Carter (fired)
Utah State Tim Duryea Stew Morrill (retired)
Ohio Valley Eastern Kentucky Dan McHale Jeff Neubauer (left for Fordham)
Murray State Matt McMahon Steve Prohm (left for Iowa State)
SIU Edwardsville Jon Harris Lennox Forrester (fired)
Southeast Missouri State Rick Ray Dickey Nutt (fired)
Pac-12 Arizona State Bobby Hurley Herb Sendek (fired)
Patriot League Bucknell Nathan Davis Dave Paulsen (left for George Mason)
Holy Cross Bill Carmody Milan Brown (fired)
SEC Alabama Avery Johnson Anthony Grant (fired)
Florida Mike White Billy Donovan (left for OKC Thunder)
Mississippi State Ben Howland Rick Ray (fired)
Tennessee Rick Barnes Donnie Tyndall (fired)
SoCon Chattanooga Matt McCall Will Wade (left for VCU)
The Citadel Duggar Baucom Chuck Driesell (fired)
East Tennessee State Steve Forbes Murry Bartow (fired)
VMI Dan Earl Duggar Baucom (left for The Citadel)
Sun Belt Little Rock Chris Beard Steve Shields (fired)
SWAC Alcorn State Montez Robinson Luther Riley (fired)
WAC Utah Valley Mark Pope Dick Hunsaker (resigned)
WCC San Diego Lamont Smith Bill Grier (fired)

Other coaching carousel rundowns: 20242023 | 20222021 | 2020 | 2019 | 20182017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 20102009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000