College Football Coaching Carousel 2022-23

Coaching Carousel 2022-23: Updating list of FBS Football Coaching Changes (2022 Season / 2023 Off-Season)

Conference School New Coach Previous Coach
AAC Charlotte Biff Poggi (story) Will Healy (fired)
Florida Atlantic Tom Herman (story) Willie Taggart (fired)
Navy Brian Newberry (promoted) Ken Niumatalolo (fired)
North Texas Eric Morris (story) Seth Littrell (fired)
South Florida Alex Golesh (story) Jeff Scott (fired)
Tulsa Kevin Wilson (story) Philip Montgomery (fired)
UAB Trent Dilfer (story) Bryant Vincent (interim)
ACC Georgia Tech Brent Key (story) Geoff Collins (fired)
Louisville Jeff Brohm (story) Scott Satterfield (left for Cincinnati)
Big 12 Cincinnati Scott Satterfield (story) Luke Fickell (left for Wisconsin)
Big Ten Nebraska Matt Rhule (story) Scott Frost (fired)
Northwestern David Braun (interim) Pat Fitzgerald (fired in July)
Purdue Ryan Walters (story) Jeff Brohm (left for Louisville)
Wisconsin Luke Fickell (story) Paul Chryst (fired)
Conference USA Liberty Jamey Chadwell (story) Hugh Freeze (left for Auburn)
MAC Kent State Kenni Burns (story) Sean Lewis (left for Colorado OC)
Western Michigan Lance Taylor (story) Tim Lester (fired)
Mountain West UNLV Barry Odom (story) Marcus Arroyo (fired)
Pac-12 Arizona State Kenny Dillingham (story) Herm Edwards (fired)
Colorado Deion Sanders (story) Karl Dorrell (fired)
Stanford Troy Taylor (story) David Shaw (resigned)
SEC Auburn Hugh Freeze (story) Bryan Harsin (fired)
Mississippi State Zach Arnett (promoted) Mike Leach (passed away)
Sun Belt Coastal Carolina Tim Beck (story) Jamey Chadwell (left for Liberty)
Texas State G.J. Kinne (story) Jake Spavital (fired)

** To see who may be next on the list, be sure to check out our regularly-updated Hot Seat Report. **

Check out other coaching carousel rundowns: 2023-24 | 2022-23 | 2021-22 | 2020-21 | 2019-20 | 2018-19 | 2017-18 | 2016-17 | 2015-16 | 2014-15 | 2013-14 | 2012-13 | 2011-12 | 2010-11 | 2009-10 | 2008-09 | 2007-08 | 2006-07 | 2005-06 | 2004-05 | 2003-04 | 2002-03 | 2001-02 | 2000-01