Diamond Head Classic Champions

Diamond Head Classic Champions

Full list of Diamond Head Classic champions, including head coach, by year. The Diamond Head Classic is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually since 2009. One of two early season tournaments held in Hawaii (the other being the Maui Invitational), the Big West Conference plays host to eight teams from different conferences in the lead up to Christmas. The format is a bracketed tournament, in which each team plays three games, all of which take place at Stan Sheriff Center in Honolulu (home of the Hawaii Rainbow Warriors).

Year Champion Head Coach
2009 USC Kevin O’Neill
2010 Butler Brad Stevens
2011 Kansas State Frank Martin
2012 Arizona Sean Miller
2013 Iowa State Fred Hoiberg
2014 George Washington Mike Lonergan
2015 Oklahoma Lon Kruger
2016 San Diego State Steve Fisher
2017 USC (2) Andy Enfield
2018 TCU Jamie Dixon
2019 Houston Kelvin Sampson
2020 canceled due to COVID
2021 title game between Stanford and Vanderbilt canceled due to COVID, declared no contest
2022 Hawaii Eran Ganot
2023 Nevada Steve Alford

<  Diamond Head Classic Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>