DirecTV Classic Champions

DirecTV Classic Champions

Full list of DirecTV Classic champions, including head coach, by year. The DirecTV Classic – also previously known as the 76 Classic – was an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that was held annually over Thanksgiving week from 2007 through 2012. Eight mid- and high-major programs would meet in at the Anaheim Convention Center in California to play a bracketed tournament and crown a champion. Teams that lost went into a consolation bracket, so every team was guaranteed to play in three games.

In 2013, the event merged with the Wooden Classic (also held in Anaheim) to form the new Wooden Legacy early season tournament.

Year Champion Head Coach
2007 USC Tim Floyd
2008 Wake Forest Dino Gaudio
2009 West Virginia Bob Huggins
2010 UNLV Lon Kruger
2011 Saint Louis Rick Majerus
2012 California Mike Montgomery

< DirecTV Classic Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>