Gene Bartow Award

List of Gene Bartow Award winners

Every year since 2013, has awarded the Gene Bartow Award to recognize a current or former coach for his overall contributions to the game. Beyond win-loss record, the award honors the impact the coach has made on his players, school and community. The award is named after Gene Bartow, the late, Hall of Fame head coach at UAB, UCLA, Illinois, Memphis State and Valparaiso.

Year Coach School
2013 Bob Thomason Pacific, Stanislaus State
2014 Cliff Ellis Coastal Carolina, Auburn, Clemson, South Alabama, Cumberland (TN)
2015 Fran O’Hanlon Lafayette
2016 Phil Martelli Saint Joseph’s
2017 Pat Skerry Towson
2018 Ron Hunter Georgia State, IUPUI
2019 Fran Dunphy Temple, Penn
2020 Tim Cluess Iona, LIU Post
2021 Anthony Stewart Tennessee-Martin
2022 Roy Williams North Carolina, Kansas
2023 Jerry Wainwright DePaul, Richmond, UNC Wilmington
2024 Jim Larrañaga Miami (FL), George Mason, Bowling Green

< Gene Bartow Award >

<< Awards & Championships >>