Gulf Coast Showcase Champions

Gulf Coast Showcase Champions

Full list of Gulf Coast Showcase champions, including head coach, by year. The Gulf Coast Showcase is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually in November since 2013. Eight mid-major programs meet in the Florida to play a tournament and crown a champion. Teams that lose go into a consolation bracket, so every team is guaranteed to play in three games. The tournament is hosted at Hertz Arena (formerly Germain Arena) in Estero, Florida.

Year Champion Head Coach
2013 Louisiana Tech Mike White
2014 Green Bay Brian Wardle
2015 Weber State Randy Rahe
2016 Houston Kelvin Sampson
2017 Towson Pat Skerry
2018 Toledo Tod Kowalczyk
2019 La Salle Ashley Howard
2020 Abilene Christian Joe Golding
2021 Oakland Greg Kampe
2022 Florida Gulf Coast Pat Chambers
2023 Hofstra Speedy Claxton

< Gulf Coast Showcase Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>