Hall of Fame Tip-Off Champions

Hall of Fame Tip-Off Champions

Full list of Hall of Fame Tip-Off champions, including head coach, by year. The Air Force Reserve Hall of Fame Tip-Off is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually in November since 2011. The field of eight is separated into two groups of four: the Springfield Division and Naismith Division. The teams in the Naismith will host two teams from the Springfield on campus for early season match-ups, then all teams convene in Uncasville, Connecticut to play two separate tournaments at the Mohegan Sun Arena. Champions below represent winners of the Naismith Division bracket.

Not to be confused with the Hall of Fame Classic.

Year Champion Head Coach
2011 Kentucky John Calipari
2012 Ohio State Thad Matta
2013 North Carolina Roy Williams
2014 Providence Ed Cooley
2015 Purdue Matt Painter
2016 Duke Mike Krzyzewski
2017 Texas Tech Chris Beard
2018 Michigan John Beilein
2019 Virginia Tony Bennett
2020 showcase format
2021 Purdue (2) Matt Painter (2)
2022 Maryland Kevin Willard
2023 Mississippi State Chris Jans

< Hall of Fame Tip-Off Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>