Horizon League Men’s Basketball Coaches

Horizon League basketball programs and current men’s head coaches

The Horizon League, established in 1979, was first known as the Midwestern City Conference until 1985, then the Midwestern Collegiate Conference until 2001 when it changed to its current name. Of the ten present members, Detroit Mercy has been in the Horizon the longest (joined in 1980). Loyola (IL) became the last of the original members to leave the conference in 2013. Five current members (Cleveland State, Green Bay, Milwaukee, UIC & Wright State) joined together in 1994, followed by Youngstown State in 2001, Valparaiso in 2007 (left in 2017), Oakland in 2013, Northern Kentucky in 2015, IUPUI in 2017 and both Purdue Fort Wayne and Robert Morris in 2020.

School Current Coach Years
Cleveland State Vikings Daniyal Robinson 2022-
Detroit Mercy Titans Mark Montgomery 2024-
Green Bay Phoenix Doug Gottlieb 2024-
IU Indianapolis Jaguars Paul Corsaro 2024-
Milwaukee Panthers Bart Lundy 2022-
Northern Kentucky Norse Darrin Horn 2019-
Oakland Golden Grizzlies Greg Kampe 1985-
Purdue Fort Wayne Mastodons Jon Coffman 2014-
Robert Morris Colonials Andrew Toole 2010-
Wright State Raiders Clint Sargent 2024-
Youngstown State Penguins Ethan Faulkner 2024-