Las Vegas Classic Champions

Las Vegas Classic Champions

Full list of Las Vegas Classic champions, including head coach, by year. The Las Vegas Classic was an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that took in December annually between 2011-18, and again in 2021. Eight teams played a total of four games each, the first two on-campus then the second two at Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, NV. The winner of the “main bracket” was considered the champion each year, with the exception of 2017 when the tournament format was replaced by a four-game showcase.

See also: Las Vegas Invitational and Continental Tire Main Event

Year Champion Head Coach
2011 Baylor Scott Drew
2012 Colorado State Larry Eustachy
2013 UNLV Dave Rice
2014 Loyola (IL) Porter Moser
2015 SMU Larry Brown
2016 USC Andy Enfield
2017 No tournament (showcase format)
2018 Drake Darian DeVries
2019 No event held
2020 No event held
2021 South Alabama Richie Riley

< Las Vegas Classic Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>