Legends Classic Champions

Legends Classic Champions

Full list of Legends Classic champions, including head coach, by year. The Legends Classic is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually since 2007. The tournament, which takes place in November, begins with teams playing one or two early round on campus games. Then four teams meet at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York (since 2012) to decide the Champion. The teams that do not travel to Barclays play in a separate round robin event at a subregional location, with each team guaranteed to play four games.

Year Champion Head Coach
2007 Texas Rick Barnes
2008 Pittsburgh Jamie Dixon
2009 Florida Billy Donovan
2010 Syracuse Jim Boeheim
2011 Vanderbilt Kevin Stallings
2012 Indiana Tom Crean
2013 Pittsburgh (2) Jamie Dixon (2)
2014 Villanova Jay Wright
2015 Marquette Steve Wojciechowski
2016 Notre Dame Mike Brey
2017 Texas A&M Billy Kennedy
2018 St. John’s Chris Mullin
2019 Auburn Bruce Pearl
2020 tournament replaced with 6-team showcase format, played in Uncasville, CT
2021 Virginia Tony Bennett
2022 Arizona State Bobby Hurley
2023 Auburn (2) Bruce Pearl (2)


<  Legends Classic Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>