Lou Henson Award

List of Lou Henson Award winners

Every year since 2010, CollegeInsider.com has awarded the Lou Henson Award to recognize the most outstanding mid-major player from the Division I season. The award is named after the late Lou Henson, who was the head coach at Illinois, New Mexico State and Hardin-Simmons. Eligible mid-major players are from any of the following leagues: America East, ASUN, Big Sky, Big South, Big West, CAA, Horizon, Independent, Ivy, MAAC, MAC, MEAC, MVC, NEC, OVC, Patriot, SoCon, Southland, SWAC, Summit, Sun Belt, WCC or WAC.

Year Player(s) School(s)
2010 Keith Benson Oakland
2011 Matt Howard Butler
2012 Kyle O’Quinn Norfolk State
2013 Matthew Dellavedova Saint Mary’s
2014 Langston Hall Mercer
2015 Ty Greene USC Upstate
2016 Thomas Walkup Stephen F. Austin
2017 Justin Robinson Monmouth
2018 Clayton Custer Loyola (IL)
2019 Fletcher Magee Wofford
2020 Nathan Knight William & Mary
2021 Max Abmas Oral Roberts
2022 Malachi Smith Chattanooga
2023 Jordan Brown Louisiana

< Lou Henson Award >

<< Awards & Championships >>