Lute Olson Award

List of Lute Olson Award winners

Every year since 2010, has awarded the Lute Olson Award to recognize the most outstanding non-freshman Division I player of the season. The award is named after the late Lute Olson, who was the head coach at Arizona, Iowa and Long Beach State. Creighton‘s Doug McDermott is the only two-time winner (2012 and 2014).

Year Player(s) School(s)
2010 Sherron Collins Kansas
2011 Kemba Walker Connecticut
2012 Doug McDermott Creighton
2013 Shane Larkin Miami (FL)
2014 Doug McDermott (2) Creighton (2)
2015 Cameron Payne Murray State
2016 Denzel Valentine Michigan State
2017 Caleb Swanigan Purdue
2018 Jalen Brunson Villanova
2019 Ja Morant Murray State (2)
2020 Payton Pritchard Oregon
2021 Luke Garza Iowa
2022 Johnny Davis Wisconsin
2023 Jaime Jaquez Jr. UCLA

< Lute Olson Award >

<< Awards & Championships >>