Mountain West Player of the Year

List of Mountain West Player of the Year winners

The Mountain West Conference (MWC) has awarded Mountain West Player of the Year honors every season since 1999-00. No players have won the award multiple times, so far. BYU and San Diego State are the programs with the most winners (five each), followed by Utah and New Mexico (four each). See also: Mountain West Coach of the Year

Year Player(s) School(s)
2000 Alex Jensen Utah
2001 Mekeli Wesley BYU
2002 Britton Johnsen Utah (2)
2003 Ruben Douglas New Mexico
2004 Rafael Araújo BYU (2)
Nick Welch Air Force
2005 Andrew Bogut Utah (3)
2006 Brandon Heath San Diego State
2007 Keena Young BYU (3)
2008 Lee Cummard BYU (4)
J. R. Giddens New Mexico (2)
2009 Luke Nevill Utah (4)
2010 Darington Hobson New Mexico (3)
2011 Jimmer Fredette BYU (5)
2012 Jamaal Franklin San Diego State (2)
2013 Kendall Williams New Mexico (4)
2014 Xavier Thames San Diego State (3)
2015 Derrick Marks Boise State
2016 Marvelle Harris Fresno State
2017 Gian Clavell Colorado State
2018 Caleb Martin Nevada
2019 Sam Merrill Utah State
2020 Malachi Flynn San Diego State (4)
2021 Matt Mitchell San Diego State (5)
2022 David Roddy Colorado State (2)

< Mountain West Player of the Year >

<< Conference Player of the Year Awards >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>

Exit mobile version