Myrtle Beach Invitational Champions

Myrtle Beach Invitational Champions

Full list of Myrtle Beach Invitational champions, including head coach, by year. The Myrtle Beach Invitational is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually in late November since 2018. Eight mid- and high-major programs meet in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina to play a tournament and crown a champion. Teams that lose go into a consolation bracket, so every team is guaranteed to play in three games. The tournament is hosted at the HTC Center on the campus of Coastal Carolina.

The Myrtle Beach Invitational replaced the Puerto Rico Tip-Off, which ended in 2017 with a final tournament that actually took place at the HTC Center.

Year Champion Head Coach
2018 UCF Johnny Dawkins
2019 Baylor Scott Drew
2020 cancelled
2021 Utah State Ryan Odom
2022 UMass Frank Martin
2023 Liberty Ritchie McKay

< Myrtle Beach Invitational Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>