Paradise Jam Champions

Paradise Jam Champions

Full list of Paradise Jam champions, including head coach, by year. The U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually since 2001. The tournament, usually played during Thanksgiving Week, is played in the Sports and Fitness Center at the University of the Virgin Islands in St. Thomas. Originally in the round robin format, the event has been a bracketed tournament since 2006. Recently, campus-site games have been added as earlier rounds.

Year Champion Head Coach
2001 Miami (FL) Perry Clark
2002 BYU Steve Cleveland
2003 Boston College Al Skinner
2004 Arkansas Stan Heath
2005 Wisconsin Bo Ryan
2006 Alabama Mark Gottfried
2007 Baylor Scott Drew
2008 Connecticut Jim Calhoun
2009 Purdue Matt Painter
2010 Old Dominion Blaine Taylor
2011 Marquette Buzz Williams
2012 New Mexico Steve Alford
2013 Maryland Mark Turgeon
2014 Seton Hall Kevin Willard
2015 South Carolina Frank Martin
2016 Creighton Greg McDermott
2017 Colorado Tad Boyle
2018 Kansas State Bruce Weber
2019 Nevada Steve Alford (2)
2020* George Mason Dave Paulsen
2021 Colorado State Niko Medved
2022 Drake Darian DeVries
2023 Missouri State Dana Ford

*2020 event was held at Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, DC due to COVID-19 concerns


<  Paradise Jam Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>