SEC Men’s Basketball Coaches

SEC basketball programs and current men’s head coaches

The conference was formed in 1932 with 13 initial members, 10 of which remain as members today. Those ten members – Alabama, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi State, Ole Miss, Tennessee & Vanderbilt – were joined in 1990 by two new schools – Arkansas & South Carolina – from the dissolving Southwest Conference (SWC) and two more in 2012 – Texas A&M & Missouri – from the Big 12 Conference to form the current 14 school membership.

School Current Coach Years
Alabama Crimson Tide Nate Oats 2019-
Arkansas Razorbacks John Calipari 2024-
Auburn Tigers Bruce Pearl 2014-
Florida Gators Todd Golden 2022-
Georgia Bulldogs Mike White 2022-
Kentucky Wildcats Mark Pope 2024-
LSU Tigers Matt McMahon 2022-
Mississippi State Bulldogs Chris Jans 2022-
Missouri Tigers Dennis Gates 2022-
Oklahoma Sooners Porter Moser 2021-
Ole Miss Rebels Chris Beard 2023-
South Carolina Gamecocks Lamont Paris 2022-
Tennessee Volunteers Rick Barnes 2015-
Texas Longhorns Rodney Terry 2022-
Texas A&M Aggies Buzz Williams 2019-
Vanderbilt Commodores Mark Byington 2024-