Skip Prosser Man of the Year

List of Skip Prosser Man of the Year winners

Every year since 2008, has awarded the Skip Prosser Man of the Year Award to a coach that achieves success on the court but displays moral integrity off of the court, as well. The award is named in honor of the late Skip Prosser, a long-time head coach (at Wake Forest, Xavier and Loyola MD) who passed away in 2007 at just 56 years of age.

Year Coach School
2008 Mike Brey Notre Dame
2009 Ed Conroy The Citadel
2010 Bob Marlin Sam Houston State
2011 Chris Mack Xavier
2012 Jimmy Patsos Loyola (MD)
2013 Joe Mihalich Niagara
2014 Brian Wardle Green Bay
2015 Keno Davis Central Michigan
2016 Zach Spiker Army
2017 Danny Manning Wake Forest
2018 Casey Alexander Lipscomb
2019 Robert Jones Norfolk State
2020 Mark Prosser Western Carolina
2021 Lew Hill UTRGV
2022 Jay McAuley Wofford
2023 Pat Skerry Towson
2024 Niko Medved Colorado State

< Skip Prosser Man of the Year >

<< Awards & Championships >>