UPDATED: Conference Coach of the Year Award Winners 2023

Updating list of official conference coach of the year winners for the 2022-23 season.

Coaches Database is giving out our own Coach of the Year awards! Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for this year’s winners.

Conference Coach School
AAC / The American Kelvin Sampson Houston
ACC Jeff Capel Pittsburgh
America East Pat Duquette UMass Lowell
ASUN Amir Abdur-Rahim Kennesaw State
Atlantic 10 Keith Urgo Fordham
Big 12 Jerome Tang Kansas State
Big East Shaka Smart Marquette
Big Sky David Riley Eastern Washington
Big South Mike Morrell UNC Asheville
Big Ten Chris Collins Northwestern
Big West Mike Magpayo UC Riverside
CAA Speedy Claxton Hofstra
Conference USA Dusty May Florida Atlantic
Horizon League Jerrod Calhoun Youngstown State
Ivy League James Jones Yale
MAAC Rick Pitino Iona
MAC Tod Kowalczyk Toledo
MEAC Kenny Blakeney Howard
Missouri Valley (MVC) Brian Wardle Bradley
Mountain West (MWC) Tim Miles San José State
Northeast (NEC) Chris Kraus Stonehill
Ohio Valley (OVC) Preston Spradlin Morehead State
Pac-12 Mick Cronin UCLA
Patriot League Matt Langel Colgate
Southeastern (SEC) Buzz Williams Texas A&M
Jerry Stackhouse Vanderbilt
Southern (SoCon) Bucky McMillan (media) Samford
Mike Jones (coaches) UNC Greensboro
Southland Steve Lutz Texas A&M-Corpus Christi
Southwestern (SWAC) Landon Bussie Alcorn State
Donte’ Jackson Grambling State
Summit League Paul Mills Oral Roberts
Sun Belt Jay Ladner Southern Miss
West Coast (WCC) Randy Bennett Saint Mary’s
Western (WAC) Mark Madsen Utah Valley