WCC Men’s Basketball Coaches

WCC basketball programs and current men’s head coaches

The conference, originally formed in 1952, has remained relatively steady in terms of membership and size throughout most its history. All nine member schools – which span across the states of California, Oregon and Washington – are private institutions with religious affiliations.

School Current Coach Years
Gonzaga Bulldogs Mark Few 1999-
Loyola Marymount Lions Stan Johnson 2020-
Oregon State Beavers Wayne Tinkle 2014-
Pacific Tigers Dave Smart 2024-
Pepperdine Waves Ed Schilling 2024-
Portland Pilots Shantay Legans 2021-
Saint Mary’s Gaels Randy Bennett 2001-
San Diego Toreros Steve Lavin 2022-
San Francisco Dons Chris Gerlufsen 2022-
Santa Clara Broncos Herb Sendek 2016-
Washington State Cougars David Riley 2024-