Wooden Legacy Champions

Wooden Legacy Champions

Full list of Paycom Wooden Legacy champions, including head coach, by year. The Paycom Wooden Legacy Classic is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually in late November/early December since 2012. Eight mid- and high-major programs meet in Fullerton, California to play a tournament and crown a champion. Teams that lose go into a consolation bracket, so every team is guaranteed to play in three games. The tournament is hosted at Titan Gym on the campus of Cal State Fullerton.

The event was started as a merger of the DirecTV Classic and the Wooden Classic, both of which were held in Anaheim.

Year Champion Head Coach
2013 San Diego State Steve Fisher
2014 Washington Lorenzo Romar
2015 Michigan State Tom Izzo
2016 UCLA Steve Alford
2017 Washington State Ernie Kent
2018 Seton Hall Kevin Willard
2019 Arizona Sean Miller
2020 cancelled
2021 USC Andy Enfield
2022 Washington (2) Mike Hopkins
2023 BYU Mark Pope

< Wooden Legacy Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>