Barclays Center Classic Champions

Barclays Center Classic Champions

Full list of Barclays Center Classic champions, including head coach, by year. The Barclays Center Classic was an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that took place annually in November from 2012 through 2019. Four teams played semifinals and championship/consolation games at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, while four others played a separate tournament in a campus site arena. The tournaments were preceded by a number of on-campus games between teams from each group. Champions below represent winners of the Barclays Center bracket. The first event in 2012 was the only to feature a five-time round robin format (Kentucky named champion after winning all four of their games).

Year Champion Head Coach
2012 Kentucky John Calipari
2013 Ole Miss Andy Kennedy
2014 Virginia Tony Bennett
2015 Cincinnati Mick Cronin
2016 Maryland Mark Turgeon
2017 Minnesota Richard Pitino
2018 Pittsburgh Jeff Capel III
2019 Memphis Penny Hardaway

< Barclays Center Classic Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>