Metropolitan Regular Season Champions

Metropolitan Regular Season Champions

Full list of Metropolitan Collegiate Conference (MCC) men’s basketball regular season champions, including head coach, by year. The MCC existing for just four seasons and consisted of ten programs from New York and New Jersey: Fairleigh Dickinson, Hofstra, Iona, Long IslandManhattan, NYUSaint Peter’s, Seton Hall, St. Francis (NY) and Wagner.

NOTE: There was never a men’s basketball tournament in this conference.

Season Champion(s) Head Coach(es)
1965-66 Manhattan Ken Norton
1966-67 Manhattan (2) Ken Norton (2)
Saint Peter’s Don Kennedy
St. Francis (NY) Daniel Lynch
1967-68 Saint Peter’s (2) Don Kennedy (2)
1968-69 Manhattan (3) John Powers
Saint Peter’s (3) Don Kennedy (3)

< Metropolitan Regular Season Champions >

<< Defunct Conference Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>