ESPN Events Invitational Champions

ESPN Events Invitational Champions

Full list of OrlandoInvitational champions, including head coach, by year. The ESPN Events Invitational – formerly known as the Orlando Invitational, AdvoCare Invitational, Orlando Classic and Old Spice Classic – is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually since 2006. The tournament is played at the HP Field House, part of the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World (outside of Orlando, Florida). The Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC) serves as host of the event, which takes place over Thanksgiving week.

Year Champion Head Coach
2006 Arkansas Stan Heath
2007 NC State Sidney Lowe
2008 Gonzaga Mark Few
2009 Florida State Leonard Hamilton
2010 Notre Dame Mike Brey
2011 Dayton Archie Miller
2012 Gonzaga (2) Mark Few (2)
2013 Memphis Josh Pastner
2014 Kansas Bill Self
2015 Xavier Chris Mack
2016 Gonzaga (3) Mark Few (3)
2017 West Virginia Bob Huggins
2018 Villanova Jay Wright
2019 Maryland Mark Turgeon
2020 cancelled
2021 Dayton (2) Anthony Grant
2022 Oklahoma Porter Moser
2023 Florida Atlantic Dusty May

<  ESPN Events Invitational Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>