AAC Coach of the Year

List of AAC Coach of the Year winners

The American Athletic Conference (AAC, The American) has awarded AAC Coach of the Year honors every year since the league’s inception in 2013-14. Kelvin Sampson (Houston) has won the award the most times (three). See also: AAC Player of the Year

Year Coach School
2014 Mick Cronin Cincinnati
2015 Fran Dunphy Temple
2016 Fran Dunphy (2) Temple (2)
2017 Tim Jankovich SMU
2018 Kelvin Sampson Houston
2019 Kelvin Sampson (2) Houston (2)
2020 Frank Haith Tulsa
2021 Isaac Brown Wichita State
2022 Kelvin Sampson (3) Houston (3)

< AAC Coach of the Year >

<< Conference Coach of the Year Awards >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>