MAC Men’s Basketball Coaches

MAC basketball programs and current men’s head coaches

The MAC was formed in 1946 with five charter members, only one of which – Ohio – is still a member. Five more current members – Miami (OH), Western Michigan, Toledo, Kent State & Bowling Green – would join in the next five years. The current conference also includes Central Michigan, Eastern Michigan and Ball State, joining in the early 70s. Northern Illinois also joined in 1975, left in 1986 and returned in 1997. Akron joined in 1992, followed by Buffalo joining in 1998 to round out the conference’s current 12-team roster.

School Current Coach Years
Akron Zips John Groce 2017-
Ball State Cardinals Michael Lewis 2022-
Bowling Green Falcons Todd Simon 2023-
Buffalo Bulls George Halcovage 2023-
Central Michigan Chippewas Tony Barbee 2021-
Eastern Michigan Eagles Stan Heath 2021-
Kent State Golden Flashes Rob Senderoff 2011-
Miami (OH) RedHawks Travis Steele 2022-
Northern Illinois Huskies Rashon Burno 2021-
Ohio Bobcats Jeff Boals 2019-
Toledo Rockets Tod Kowalczyk 2010-
Western Michigan Broncos Dwayne Stephens 2022-