Nassau Championship Champions

Nassau Championship Champions

Full list of Nassau Championship champions, including head coach, by year. The Nassau Championship – formerly know as the The Islands of the Bahamas Classic – is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually in November since 2017. Eight mid- and low-major programs meet in the Bahamas to play a tournament and crown a champion. Teams that lose go into a consolation bracket, so every team is guaranteed to play in three games. The tournament is hosted at Kendall Isaacs National Gymnasium in Nassau, Bahamas.

See also: Battle 4 Atlantis, also held in Nassau

Year Champion Head Coach
2017 Vermont John Becker
2018 Georgia Southern Mark Byington
2019 Liberty Ritchie McKay
2020 cancelled cancelled
2021 Toledo Tod Kowalczyk
2022 UNC Wilmington Takayo Siddle
2023 UNC Greensboro Mike Jones

< Nassau Championship Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>