Emerald Coast Classic Champions

Emerald Coast Classic Champions

Full list of Emerald Coast Classic champions, including head coach, by year. The Emerald Coast Classic is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually in November since 2014. Four high-major programs will first play on-campus home games against two of four mid- to low-major teams, then all eight convene at Northwest Florida State College in Niceville, FL to play two separate four-team tournaments during Thanksgiving week and crown two champions.

Year Champions Head Coaches
2014 Ole Miss Andy Kennedy
North Carolina Central LeVelle Moton
2015 Iowa State Steve Prohm
Chattanooga Matt McCall
2016 Virginia Tony Bennett
UTRGV Lew Hill
2017 TCU Jamie Dixon
Tennessee Tech Steve Payne
2018 Cincinnati Mick Cronin
Nicholls Austin Claunch
2019 Florida State Leonard Hamilton
Chattanooga (2) Lamont Paris
2020 cancelled
2021 LSU Will Wade
Samford Bucky McMillan
2022 TCU (2) Jamie Dixon (2)
Omaha Chris Crutchfield
2023 Ohio State Chris Holtmann
Western Michigan Dwayne Stephens

< Emerald Coast Classic Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>