Julius Erving Award

List of Julius Erving Award winners

Every year since 2015, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame has awarded the Julius Erving Small Forward of the Year Award to recognize the most outstanding small forward from the Division I season. The award is named after Hall-of-Famer Julius Erving, an All-American at UMass who went on to win 3x pro championships (2x ABA and 1x NBA) and have a profound impact on the game of basketball. While no player has won the award more than once, Villanova is the program with the most winners (three).

See also: Bob Cousy Award | Jerry West Award | Karl Malone Award | Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award

Year Player(s) School(s)
2015 Stanley Johnson Arizona
2016 Denzel Valentine Michigan State
2017 Josh Hart Villanova
2018 Mikal Bridges Villanova (2)
2019 Rui Hachimura Gonzaga
2020 Saddiq Bey Villanova (3)
2021 Corey Kispert Gonzaga (2)
2022 Wendell Moore Duke

< Julius Erving Award >

<< Awards & Championships >>