Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award

List of Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award winners

Every year since 2015, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame has awarded the Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Center of the Year Award to recognize the most outstanding center from the Division I season. The award is named after Hall-of-Famer Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, who was a multi-time National POY and three-time NCAA Champion at UCLA in the late 1960s before going on to win 6x NBA Championships with the Bucks and Lakers. Iowa‘s Luka Garza and Purdue‘s Zach Edey have each won the award twice.

See also: Bob Cousy Award (PG) | Jerry West Award (SG) | Julius Erving Award (SF) | Karl Malone Award (PF)

Year Player(s) School(s)
2015 Frank Kaminsky Wisconsin
2016 Jakob Pöltl Utah
2017 Przemek Karnowski Gonzaga
2018 Angel Delgado Seton Hall
2019 Ethan Happ Wisconsin (2)
2020 Luka Garza Iowa
2021 Luka Garza (2) Iowa (2)
2022 Oscar Tshiebwe Kentucky
2023 Zach Edey Purdue
2024 Zach Edey (2) Purdue (2)

< Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award >

<< Awards & Championships >>