Jerry West Award

List of Jerry West Award winners

Every year since 2015, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame has awarded the Jerry West Shooting Guard of the Year Award to recognize the most outstanding shooting guard from the Division I season. The award is named after Hall-of-Famer Jerry West, an All-American at West Virginia who went on to win 9x NBA Championships with the Los Angeles Lakers (1x as a player plus 8x as an executive). No players or programs have won the award more than once.

See also: Bob Cousy Award (PG) | Julius Erving Award (SF) | Karl Malone Award (PF) | Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award (C)

Year Player(s) School(s)
2015 D’Angelo Russell Ohio State
2016 Buddy Hield Oklahoma
2017 Malik Monk Kentucky
2018 Carsen Edwards Purdue
2019 RJ Barrett Duke
2020 Myles Powell Seton Hall
2021 Chris Duarte Oregon
2022 Johnny Davis Wisconsin
2023 Marcus Sasser Houston
2024 RJ Davis North Carolina

< Jerry West Award >

<< Awards & Championships >>