Karl Malone Award

List of Karl Malone Award winners

Every year since 2015, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame has awarded the Karl Malone Power Forward of the Year Award to recognize the most outstanding power forward from the Division I season. The award is named after Hall-of-Famer Karl Malone, former Southland POY while at Louisiana Tech who went on to be a 14x All-Star and 2x MVP in the NBA with the Utah Jazz. No players or programs have won the award more than once.

See also: Bob Cousy Award (PG) | Jerry West Award (SG) | Julius Erving Award (SF) | Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award (C)

Year Player(s) School(s)
2015 Montrezl Harrell Louisville
2016 Georges Niang Iowa State
2017 Johnathan Motley Baylor
2018 Deandre Ayton Arizona
2019 Zion Williamson Duke
2020 Obi Toppin Dayton
2021 Drew Timme Gonzaga
2022 Keegan Murray Iowa
2023 Trayce Jackson-Davis Indiana
2024 Jaedon LeDee San Diego State

< Karl Malone Award >

<< Awards & Championships >>