America East Men’s Basketball Coaches

America East basketball programs and current men’s head coaches

The conference was originally founded as the ten-member, men’s basketball-only Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) North in 1979. Throughout its history, the conference has seen a number of membership changes – only three charter members (Maine, New Hampshire & Vermont) have remained as such. In 1988, upon becoming an all-sports conference, the name was changed to the North Atlantic Conference. The final name change came in 1996 and six of the ten current full members have joined since 2001. All full member schools are located in the Northeast and the conference is headquartered in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

School Current Coach Years
Albany Great Danes Dwayne Killings 2021-
Binghamton Bearcats Levell Sanders 2021-
Bryant Bulldogs Phil Martelli Jr. 2023-
Maine Black Bears Chris Markwood 2022-
New Hampshire Wildcats Nathan Davis 2023-
NJIT Highlanders Grant Billmeier 2023-
UMass Lowell River Hawks Pat Duquette 2013-
UMBC Retrievers Jim Ferry 2021-
Vermont Catamounts John Becker 2011-