Las Vegas Invitational Champions

Las Vegas Invitational Champions

Full list of Las Vegas Invitational champions, including head coach, by year. The Las Vegas Invitational is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place in November annually since 2003. Originally held at Valley High School, the event moved to its current home – the 7,000+ seat Orleans Arena – in 2006. With the exception of 2013, the event has a bracketed tournament format, with one champion each year.

See also: Las Vegas Classic and Continental Tire Main Event

Year Champion(s) Head Coach(es)
2003 Bradley Jim Les
2004 Southern Illinois Chris Lowery
2005 Boston College Al Skinner
2006 Kansas Bill Self
2007 North Carolina Roy Williams
2008 Kentucky Billy Gillispie
2009 Oklahoma State Travis Ford
2010 Kansas (2) Bill Self (2)
2011 UNLV Dave Rice
2012 Creighton Greg McDermott
2013^ Missouri Frank Haith
UCLA Steve Alford
2014 Illinois John Groce
2015 West Virginia Bob Huggins
2016 Butler Chris Holtmann
2017 Arizona State Bobby Hurley
2018 Michigan State Tom Izzo
2019 San Diego State Brian Dutcher
2020 cancelled
2021 San Francisco Todd Golden
2022 UC Irvine Russell Turner
2023 played as a double-header, with Gonzaga and Colorado State winning

^ 2013 event had a round robin format with co-champions named


<  Las Vegas Invitational Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>