Continental Tire Main Event Champions

Continental Tire Main Event Champions

Full list of Continental Tire Main Event champions, including head coach, by year. The Continental Tire Main Event – formerly know as the Roman Main Event and the MGM Resorts Main Event – is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually in November since 2014. The field is separated into two groups: the Heavyweight Bracket and Middleweight Bracket. The Heavyweight Bracket is a four-team tournament with all games played at the T-Mobile Arena on the Las Vegas Strip, while the Middleweight teams play in a separate tournament at a different Vegas arena. Champions below represent winners of the Heavyweight Bracket.

See also: Las Vegas Invitational and Las Vegas Classic

Year Champion Head Coach
2014 Oklahoma State Travis Ford
2015 Creighton Greg McDermott
2016 Valparaiso Matt Lottich
2017 UNLV Marvin Menzies
2018 Arizona State Bobby Hurley
2019 Colorado Tad Boyle
2020 tournament replaced with #VegasBubble showcase event
2021 Arizona Tommy Lloyd
2022 Virginia Tony Bennett
2023 San Diego State Brian Dutcher

< Continental Tire Main Event Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>