Hall of Fame Classic Champions

Hall of Fame Classic Champions

Full list of Hall of Fame Classic champions, including head coach, by year. The Hall of Fame Classic powered by ShotTracker is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually since 2001. The tournament, formerly known as the College Basketball Experience (CBE) Classic and the Guardians Classic, is played in mid-November and features 12 teams from different conferences. Four major conference teams host a pair of mid- or low-major programs for two on-campus games, then those four teams head to Kansas City to decide a champion. The final rounds have been played at the T-Mobile Center (f/k/a Sprint Center) since 2007 and before that at Municipal Auditorium (also in Kansas City). Not to be confused with the Hall of Fame Tip-Off.

Year Champion Head Coach
2001 Missouri Quin Snyder
2002 Creighton Dana Altman
2003 South Carolina Dave Odom
2004 Creighton (2) Dana Altman (2)
2005 Texas Rick Barnes
2006 Marquette Tom Crean
2007 UCLA Ben Howland
2008 Syracuse Jim Boeheim
2009 Texas (2) Rick Barnes (2)
2010 Duke Mike Krzyzewski
2011 Missouri (2) Frank Haith
2012 Kansas Bill Self
2013 Wichita State Gregg Marshall
2014 Maryland Mark Turgeon
2015 North Carolina Roy Williams
2016 Kansas (2) Bill Self (2)
2017 Baylor Scott Drew
2018 Texas Tech Chris Beard
2019 Butler LaVall Jordan
2020 TCU Jamie Dixon
2021 Arkansas Eric Musselman
2022 San Francisco Chris Gerlufsen
2023 Colorado State Niko Medved

< Hall of Fame Classic Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>