NABC NAIA Coach of the Year

List of NABC NAIA Coach of the Year winners

Starting in 1993 (except for 2005), the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) has awarded the NABC NAIA Coach of the Year Award to recognize the best men’s college basketball coach of the season in NAIA competition. From 2009 through 2020, the NABC honored two separate winners from NABC Divisions I and II, but starting back up again in 2021 there is just one winner. For those years with two winners, the Division I winner is listed first. Indiana Wesleyan’s Greg Tonagel and Cornerstone’s Kim Elders are the only two coaches to win the award three times, while several others have won it twice.

See also: NABC Division I Coach of the Year | NABC Division II Coach of the Year | NABC Division III Coach of the Year

Year Coach School
1993 Gerald Stockton Midwestern State
1994 Jim Reid Georgetown (KY)
1995 Duane Reboul Birmingham Southern
1996 Larry Holley William Jewell
1997 Roger Kaiser Life
1998 Bobby Martin Southern Nazarene
1999 Kim Elders Cornerstone
2000 Roger Kaiser (2) Life (2)
2001 Don Lane Transylvania
2002 Harry Statham McKendree
2003 Ken Amman Concordia
2004 Bob Bolen Mountain State
2005 none
2006 Terry Waldrop Texas Wesleyan
2007 Rocky Lamar Mid-America Nazarene
2008 Ray Harper Oklahoma City
2009 Ralph Turner Union (TN)
Donnie Bostwick Oklahoma Wesleyan
2010 Bob Bolen Mountain State (2)
Donnie Bostwick (2) Oklahoma Wesleyan (2)
2011 Al Bruehl Robert Morris (IL)
Rollie Massimino Northwood
2012 Chad Warner Shorter
Danny Miles Oregon Tech
2013 Bob Burchard Columbia College
Drew Deiner Cardinal Stritch
2014 Steve Knight William Carey
Greg Tonagel Indiana Wesleyan
2015 Keith Adkins Campbellsville
Kim Elders (2) Cornerstone (2)
2016 Dave Holmquist Biola
Greg Tonagel (2) Indiana Wesleyan (2)
2017 Larry Cordaro LSU-Alexandria
Kim Elders (3) Cornerstone (3)
2018 Kelvin Starr The Master’s
Greg Tonagel (3) Indiana Wesleyan (3)
2019 Ryan Moody Benedictine
Ryan Cottingham Spring Arbor
2020 Austin Johnson Lewis-Clark State
Mike McBride Holy Cross (IN)
2021 Austin Johnson (2) Lewis-Clark State (2)
2022 Stacy Hollowell Loyola (LA)
2023 Colby Blaine College of Idaho
2024 Scott Moore Grace College

< NABC NAIA Coach of the Year >

<< Awards & Championships >>