Asheville Championship Champions

Asheville Championship Champions

Full list of Asheville Championship champions, including head coach, by year. The Asheville Championship is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually in mid-November since 2021. Four mid- and high-major programs meet in Asheville, North Carolina to play a tournament and crown a champion. Teams that lose go into a consolation bracket, so every team is guaranteed to play in two games. The tournament is hosted at the Harrah’s Cherokee Center in Asheville.

Year Champion Head Coach
2021 Minnesota Ben Johnson
2022 Louisiana Bob Marlin
2023 Clemson Brad Brownell

< Asheville Championship Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>