Fort Myers Tip-Off Champions

Fort Myers Tip-Off Champions

Full list of Fort Myers Tip-Off champions, including head coach, by year. The Fort Myers Tip-Off is an early season Division I men’s college basketball tournament that has taken place annually in late November since 2018. Four or eight mid- and high-major programs meet in Fort Myers, Florida to play a tournament and crown a champion. In 2021 and 2022, there were two separate four-team brackets (Beach and Palms) and therefore two champions and starting in 2023, there was one four-team bracket (Beach) and one three-time round robin (Palms). The event is hosted at Suncoast Credit Union Arena on the campus of Florida SouthWestern State College.

Year Champion Head Coach
2018 Boston College Jim Christian
2019 Pittsburgh Jeff Capel III
2020 Gonzaga Mark Few
2021 Florida (Beach) Mike White
Southern Utah (Palms) Todd Simon
2022 Mississippi State (Beach) Chris Jans
Sam Houston State (Palms) Jason Hooten
2023 Wisconsin (Beach) Greg Gard
Appalachian State (Palms) Dustin Kerns

< Fort Myers Tip-Off Champions >

<< Early Season Tournament Champions >>

<<< Awards & Championships >>>