Ben Jobe Award

List of Ben Jobe Award winners

Every year since 2010, has awarded the Ben Jobe National Coach of the Year Award (or simply, Ben Jobe Award) to recognize the nation’s top minority head coach from the Division I college basketball coach season. The award is named after Ben Jobe, the long-time head coach of the Southern Jaguars. Jobe was a head coach for a total of 31 seasons, 29 of which were at historically-black colleges and universities.

Year Coach School
2010 Ed Cooley Fairfield
2011 Cuonzo Martin Missouri State
2012 Sean Woods Mississippi Valley State
2013 Kevin Ollie Connecticut
2014 Willis Wilson Texas A&M-Corpus Christi
2015 Bobby Collins Maryland Eastern Shore
2016 Dana Ford Tennessee State
2017 Jamion Christian Mount St. Mary’s
2018 Donte’ Jackson Grambling State
2019 James Jones Yale
2020 Damon Stoudamire Pacific
2021 Leonard Hamilton Florida State
2022 Kelvin Sampson Houston
2023 Jerry Stackhouse Vanderbilt
2024 Donte’ Jackson (2) Grambling State (2)

< Ben Jobe Award >

<< Awards & Championships >>