Big East Men’s Basketball Coaches

Big East basketball programs and current men’s head coaches

The original version of the Big East Conference existed from 1979-2013, when the then current members split into two conferences: the “new” Big East, comprised of the so-called “Catholic Seven” plus three new programs, and the newly formed American Athletic Conference (AAC, The American). As part of the separation agreement, all basketball programs were able to retain their records and the “new” Big East retained all logos, copyrights, etc from the former conference.

School Current Coach Years
Butler Bulldogs Thad Matta 2000-01, 2022-
Connecticut Huskies Dan Hurley 2018-
Creighton Bluejays Greg McDermott 2010-
DePaul Blue Demons Chris Holtmann 2024-
Georgetown Hoyas Ed Cooley 2023-
Marquette Golden Eagles Shaka Smart 2021-
Providence Friars Kim English 2023-
Seton Hall Pirates Shaheen Holloway 2022-
St. John’s Red Storm Rick Pitino 2023-
Villanova Wildcats Kyle Neptune 2022-
Xavier Musketeers Sean Miller 2004-09, 2022-