Big 12 Men’s Basketball Coaches

Big 12 basketball programs and current men’s head coaches

The Big 12 Conference formed in 1996 when four schools from the collapsing Southwest Conference (SWC) joined up with the eight members of the Big Eight Conference. Most recent changes include the addition of TCU and West Virginia in 2012, BYU, Cincinnati, Houston and UCF in 2023, and the pending departure of Texas and Oklahoma (2024).

School Current Coach Years
Baylor Bears Scott Drew 2003-
BYU Cougars Mark Pope 2019-
Cincinnati Bearcats Wes Miller 2021-
Houston Cougars Kelvin Sampson 2014-
Iowa State Cyclones T.J. Otzelberger 2021-
Kansas Jayhawks Bill Self 2003-
Kansas State Wildcats Jerome Tang 2022-
Oklahoma Sooners Porter Moser 2021-
Oklahoma State Cowboys Mike Boynton, Jr. 2017-
TCU Horned Frogs Jamie Dixon 2016-
Texas Longhorns Rodney Terry 2022-
Texas Tech Red Raiders Grant McCasland 2023-
UCF Knights Johnny Dawkins 2016-
West Virginia Mountaineers Josh Eilert (interim) 2023-