Coaching Carousel 2010

Coaching Carousel 2010: Updating list of Division I Basketball Coaching Changes (2009-10 Season / 2010 Off-Season)

Conference School New Coach Previous Coach
ACC Boston College Steve Donahue Al Skinner (fired)
Clemson Brad Brownell Oliver Purnell (left for DePaul)
Wake Forest Jeff Bzdelik Dino Gaudio (fired)
America East Hartford John Gallagher Dan Leibovitz (resigned)
Atlantic 10 Charlotte Alan Major Bobby Lutz (fired)
Fordham Tom Pecora Dereck Whittenburg (fired) / Jared Grasso (interim)
Big 12 Colorado Tad Boyle Jeff Bzdelik (left for Wake Forest)
Iowa State Fred Hoiberg Greg McDermott (left for Creighton)
Big East DePaul Oliver Purnell Jerry Wainwright (fired midseason)
Rutgers Mike Rice Jr. Fred Hill (resigned)
Seton Hall Kevin Willard Bobby Gonzalez (fired)
St. John’s Steve Lavin Norm Roberts (fired)
Big Sky Northern Colorado B.J. Hill Tad Boyle (left for Colorado)
Big South Gardner-Webb Chris Holtmann Rick Scruggs (fired)
Big Ten Iowa Fran McCaffery Todd Lickliter (fired)
Big West UC Irvine Russell Turner Pat Douglass (fired)
CAA Hofstra Mo Cassara Tom Pecora (left for Fordham)
UNC Wilmington Buzz Peterson Benny Moss (fired)
Conference USA East Carolina Jeff Lebo Mack McCarthy (resigned)
Houston James Dickey Tom Penders (resigned)
Marshall Tom Herrion Donnie Jones (left for UCF)
Tulane Ed Conroy Dave Dickerson (resigned)
UCF Donnie Jones Kirk Speraw (fired)
UTEP Tim Floyd Tony Barbee (left for Auburn)
Great West Chicago State Tracy Dildy Benjy Taylor (fired)
Horizon League Green Bay Brian Wardle Tod Kowalczyk (left for Toledo)
UIC Howard Moore Jimmy Collins (retired)
Wright State Billy Donlon Brad Brownell (left for Clemson)
Independent New Orleans Mark Slessinger Joe Pasternack (left for Arizona)
Ivy League Columbia Kyle Smith Joe Jones (left for Boston College)
Cornell Bill Courtney Steve Donahue (left for Boston College)
Dartmouth Paul Cormier Terry Dunn (resigned midseason)
Penn Jerome Allen Glen Miller (fired midseason)
MAAC Iona Tim Cluess Kevin Willard (left for Seton Hall)
Siena Mitch Buonaguro Fran McCaffery (left for Iowa)
MAC Toledo Tod Kowalczyk Gene Cross (resigned)
MEAC Howard Kevin Nickelberry Gil Jackson (fired)
Missouri Valley Creighton Greg McDermott Dana Altman (left for Oregon)
Indiana State Greg Lansing Kevin McKenna (resigned)
NEC Mount St. Mary’s Robert Burke Milan Brown (left for Mount St. Mary’s)
Robert Morris Andrew Toole Mike Rice Jr. (left for Rutgers)
St. Francis Brooklyn Glenn Braica Brian Nash (resigned)
Wagner Dan Hurley Mike Deane (fired)
Pac-10 Oregon Dana Altman Ernie Kent (fired)
Patriot League Holy Cross Milan Brown Sean Kearney (fired)
SEC Auburn Tony Barbee Jeff Lebo (fired)
SoCon Appalachian State Jason Capel Buzz Peterson (left for UNC Wilmington)
The Citadel Chuck Driesell Ed Conroy (left for Tulane)
Southland Central Arkansas Corliss Williamson Rand Chappell (fired)
Sam Houston State Jason Hooten Bob Marlin (left for Louisiana-Lafayette)
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Willis Wilson Perry Clark (fired)
Summit League Centenary Adam Walsh Greg Gary (resigned)
Sun Belt Louisiana-Lafayette Bob Marlin Robert Lee (fired)
Louisiana-Monroe Keith Richard Orlando Early (resigned)
WAC Boise State Leon Rice Greg Graham (fired)
Hawaii Gib Arnold Bobby Nash (fired)

Check out other coaching carousel rundowns: 20242023 | 20222021 | 2020 | 2019 | 201820172016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000